Home About us Webboard Courses Students Contact Us


Announce on 21-07-2018

Announce on 21-07-2018

 
Announcement !

Master of Science (Functional Food and Nutrition)
Doctor of Philosophy (Functional Food and Nutrition)
Online Application (Apply now!) http://www.grad.psu.ac.th/admission/home.php


Introduction and Scope of the study

Courses

Choose the course that fits your needs.

  • Master Degree
  • Master of Science Program in Functional Food and Nutrition

    1. Name of degree and major
    Full name: Master of Science (Functional Food and Nutrition)
    Abbreviation name: M.Sc. (Functional Food and Nutrition)

    2. Total credit in the program
    Plan A1 (thesis only) 36 credits
    Plan A2 (mixed mode) 36 credits
  • Ph.D. Degree
  • Doctor of Philosophy Program in Functional Food and Nutrition

    1.Name of degree and major
    Full name: Doctor of Philosophy (Functional Food and Nutrition)
    Abbreviation name: Ph.D. (Functional Food and Nutrition)

    2. Total credit in the program
    Plan 1.1 or 2.1 (thesis only) 48 credits
    Plan 1.2 or 2.2 (mixed mode) 72 credits
  • IGS-NFF Introduction
Our Professors
Asst.Prof. Santad Wichienchot, Ph.D

Director & lecturer

phone   074-289494
e-mail   santad.w@psu.ac.th



Jane
Asst.Prof. Vatcharee Seechamnanturakit , Ph.D

A research lecturer

phone   074-289492
e-mail   seevatcharee@yahoo.com


Mike
Chutha Takahashi Yupanqui, Ph.D

A research lecturer

phone   074-289491
e-mail   chutha.s@psu.ac.th

 

 

Jane
Nualpun Sirinupong, Ph.D

A research lecturer

phone   074-289493
e-mail   nualpun.s@psu.ac.th

 

 

Jane
Bandhita Saibandith, Ph.D

A research lecturer

phone   074-289495
e-mail  bandhita.s@psu.ac.th 

 

 

Our Teams
John
Worrapanit Chansuwan, Ph.D

Researcher

phone   074-289490
e-mail   worrapanitch@yahoo.com

.

 

Mike
Preeya Dat-arun, Ph.D

Researcher

phone   074-289490
e-mail   hmadhlupreeya@gmail.com

 

 

Jane
Miss Korawan Chakree

Scientist

phone   074-289490
e-mail   korawan.c@psu.ac.th

 

 

Jane
Mrs Suporntip Nopsuwan

Secretary

phone   074-289490
e-mail   suporntip.s@psu.ac.th

 

 



No Name-Surname Department/Faculty E-mail Expertise Curriculum Vitae (CV)
1 Asst.Prof.Dr.Sunisa Siripongvutikorn Food Technology/Agro-Industry sunisa.s@psu.ac.th Antioxidant, herbs and spices
2 Asst.Prof.Dr.Chakree Thongraung Food Technology/Agro-Industry chakree.psu@gmail.com Rice, peptide, calcium 
3 Assoc.Prof.Dr.Wirote Youravong Food Technology/Agro-Industry wirote.y@psu.ac.th Membrane technology
4 Dr.Supachai Pisuchpen Material technology/Agro-Industry supachai.p@psu.ac.th Packaging technology 
5 Asst.Prof.Dr.Piyarat Sirivongpaisal Food Technology/Agro-Industry piyarat.n@psu.ac.th Starch technology
6 Dr.Worapong Usawakesmanee  Food Technology/Agro-Industry worapong.u@psu.ac.th Product development
7 Asst.Prof.Dr.Punnanee Sumpavapol Food Technology/Agro-Industry punnee.s@psu.ac.th Food microbiology, food safety
8 Dr.Pritsana Raungrut  Biomedical Sciences/Medicine rpritsan@medicine.psu.ac.th Molecular biology, animal study
9 Asst.Prof.Dr.Podchanapond Graidist Biomedical Sciences/Medicine potchanapond.k@medicine.psu.ac.th Cancer, animal study
10 Assoc.Prof.Rattana Leelawattana, MD.  Internal medicine/ Medicine lrattana@medicine.psu.ac.th Diabetes
11 Prof.Dr.Rawee Teanpaisan Stomatology/Dentistry rawee.t@psu.ac.th Probiotics
12 Assoc.Dr.Sanae Kaenopparat Pharmaceutical technology/Pharmacy sanae.k@psu.ac.th  Probiotics, drug delivery
13 Dr.Athip Sakunphueak  Pharmacognosy and pharmaceutical botany/Pharmaceutical Science  athip.s@psu.ac.th Natural product analysis, natural product chemistry
14 Assoc.Dr.Pharkphom Panichayupakaranant Pharmacognosy and pharmaceutical botany/Pharmaceutical Science  pharkphoom.p@psu.ac.th Natural product chemistry, plant cell culture
15 Dr.Chonlatid Sontimuang Traditional medicine/Thai traditional medicine chonlatid.s@psu.ac.th Chemical analysis, applied chemistry
16 Assoc.Prof.Dr.Chaveevan Jansakul  Traditional medicine/Thai traditional medicine chaweewan.j@psu.ac.th Physiology of cardiovascular and nerve system
17 Prof.Dr.Supayang Voravuthikunchai  Microbiology/ Science supayang.v@psu.ac.th Medical bacteriology
18 Assoc.Prof.Dr.Nisaudah Radenahmad Physiology/Science nisaudah@gmail.com Neuroscience, young coconut juice
19 Dr.Somchai Sriwiriyajan Pharmacy/ Science somchai.sr@psu.ac.th Pharmacology, pharmacokinetics
20 Asst.Prof.Punnee Asawatreratanakul Biochemistry/Science punnee.a@psu.ac.th Plant chemistry and biosensor
21 Assoc.Prof.Dr.Nunta Churngchow Biochemistry/Science nunta.c@psu.ac.th Biochemistry, plant immunity
22 Asst.Prof.Dr.Decha Sermwittayawong Biochemistry/Science decha.s@psu.ac.th Polysaccharide, immunology
23 Dr.Siwaporn Pinkaew Food Sceince and Nutrition/Pattani campus  siwaporn.p@psu.ac.th  Human nutrition, community nutrition
24 Asst.Prof.Dr.Taewee Tongdang Karrila  Food Sceince and Nutrition/Pattani campus  ttaewee@psu.ac.th Rice and starch science
25 Dr.Thammarat Kaewmanee Food Sceince and Nutrition/Pattani campus  thammarat.k@psu.ac.th Food science and technology
26 Asst.Prof.Dr.Laksana Chaimongkol Food Sceince and Nutrition/Pattani campus  slaksana@bunga.pn.psu.ac.th Nutrition science, community nutrition
27 Dr.Pornpong Sutthirak Food Technology/Suratanee campus pornpong.s@psu.ac.th Food technology

 

Students

 

Contact Us


Interdisciplinary Graduate School of NUTRACEUTICAL AND FUNCTIONAL FOOD, 9th Floor, Building 2, Learning Resources Center
Prince of Songkla University, Hat Yai campus, Hat Yai, Songkhla 90112 Thailand
Tel : +66 (0) 7428-9490
Email : suporntip.s@psu.ac.th